Skip to content

2022 Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award

Customer Reviews

See why we are Tripadvisor’s top-ranked Destin Dolphin Tours and Travelers Choice award winner for the last seven years, with family-fun on our action packed speed boats. We have over 2,675 customer reviews on Tripadvisor and a 4.8 star rating on Google with nearly 1,000 reviews.

Sofia Melendres

Google June 2024

An absolute blast

This was our second year taking the dolphin tour as a family and we are so happy this has become part of our Destin Vacay traditions. We come for our daughters birthday and she has an absolute blast. A HUGE THANKS to Daniel and Blake for giving us such an awesome time and making us feel at home. Our daughter loved the vibes and we got some picture of the dolphins, an awesome sunset, and learned more about the area for next time. We’ll be back next year for some more fun!

John Ross

Google June 2024

A Blast for the Kiddos

Sunset dolphin tour was a blast for my kiddos. Would highly recommend.

Laurie Hutcheson

Google June 2024

Makes you feel like family

Cody, Blake and Jordan were amazing!! We had the best trip with them from snorkeling to riding looking at the dolphins! That actually make you feel like family!! I highly recommend this on your trip to Destin!!

Sydney King

Google June 2024

Best dolphin cruise around

Best dolphin cruise around!!! Amazing captains, best experience we had during our vacation! 100% recommend booking this tour with them! Would spend the money 1000x over for this experience!

Cheryl Lawhead

Google June 2024

Music and drinks, what more could you want?!

Blake and Jordan were awesome! They kept everyone entertained. Music and drinks, what more could you want?! Our group had so much fun! I would definitely recommend
And would do again.

Mark Mosley

Google June 2024

Great for families

Friendly and fun crew. Great for families. Highly recommend if you’re in the area and looking for something fun to do. Well worth it!

Rachel Widener

Google June 2024

10/10

Our tour guides Cody & Addison were amazing! They were so much fun, kept the tour interesting. 10/10 would recommend the sunset dolphin tour.

Jim Mendenhall

Google June 2024

They loved every moment

Fantastic time for family, as expected. Probably 6th time for wife and me in last 8 yrs, but first time for the grand-littles. They loved every moment, especially “driving” the”go fast” boat, and spotting the dolphin before captain did !! Definitely recommend.

AJ Hansen

Google May 2024

Sooooo fun!!!

Nick and Jordan were the best EVER. Sooooo fun!!!

Abbi Holliday

Google May 2024

Captain Dan was the best!!!

Captain Dan was the best!!! Such a fun experience even with unpleasant weather!!!

Lisa Drouillard

Google May 2024

Highlight of Our Vacation!

My family and I had an awesome time on our sunset dolphin cruise with Sea Quest!
Capt. Daniel and Brent (not sure if this name is correct we cruised on 4-15-24) were great, entertaining and made sure that everyone was able to see the dolphins. This cruise was the highlight of our vacation for all of us and will definitely do it again next time we are down in Florida.

Sara Simon

Google May 2024

Super Fun!

Booked a trip with Liz in the booth and it did not disappoint! Liz did a great job of answering all my questions and getting me prepared. The voucher had perfect instructions. Make sure you park in the lot across from the restaurant. The boat ride itself was super fun, Capt Daniel and his mate Addison made sure everyone had a great time! The drinks were cold, the music and vibes were amazing. My kid got to drive the boat, see dolphins and even got a little wet from the gulf spray. Can’t wait to go back!

Hailey Yoder

Google May 2024

One of the Greatest Experiences in My Life!

I just got off this cruise, it was one of the greatest experiences in my life. I’ve never been to Florida. Being on a boat with a bunch of people having a great time. The sunset was beautiful. If you’ve never been to the beach. I recommend going with your bestfriends!

Our captains Daniel and Jordon were the funniest people I’ve ever met. They made the experience fun and just great in general. I definitely recommend going on this. And ask for Daniel and Jordon to be your captions. They will definitely will make it a great experience for you. Thank you guys for making my last night in Florida the best. I will definitely be back.

Andria Gandrud

Google May 2024

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

This was such a fun sunset cruise! The staff was absolutely the best. I’ve had other sunset cruises, by far this one was the BEST! We laughed, we sang, we saw dolphins and saw the sunset…HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! We passed other tour boats along the way…Noone had more fun than us!!

Tina & Jon E. Ransom

Google April 2024

The Best Time!

The Best time for couples and families that want to see dolphins & have a great time! The captain and crew were fantastic and knowledgeable! Everybody had a blast!! Highly recommend! Thanks Addison & Jordan.

Lisa Drouillard

Google April 2024

Highlight of Our Vacation

My family and I had an awesome time on our sunset dolphin cruise with Sea Quest! Capt. Daniel and Brent (not sure if this name is correct we cruised on 4-15-24) were great, entertaining and made sure that everyone was able to see the dolphins. This cruise was the highlight of our vacation for all of us and will definitely do it again next time we are down in Florida.

Myra Andrade

Google April 2024

What a fun experience it was!!

What a fun experience it was!! Highly recommend doing the sunset/ dolphin tour. The crew were amazing, we are definitely coming back to Destin and AJ’s will be our first stop.

Brody Socha

Google April 2024

10 out of 10

They gave us a super fun time on the ride we saw multiple multiple dolphins and got to take pictures and they went fast and let the kids help and drive the boat. 10 out of 10 for sure recommend.

Julio Casillas

Google March 2024

It was absolutely amazing!

Highly recommend Cody & Jordan. It was absolutely amazing! 🐬🌊 The tour guides were super knowledgeable and friendly, and they took us to some incredible spots where we got to see dolphins. The whole experience was so much fun and definitely a highlight of my time in Destin. I highly recommend it! 😄👍

Kaitlyn Evarts

Google March 2024

one of the highlights of our vacation

We went on a sunset cruise with our 2.5yr old and had the best time. We saw dolphins, cruised through the harbor and also went fast, he got to drive, and the crew of Jordan and Cody were so much fun. Drinks were included and the boat was great. We would recommend this to adults and families – one of the highlights of our vacation.

Lance Torres

Google March 2024

Definitely would do this again!

The family and I had a really good time this spring break! Got to see some dolphins and some really cool stuff! Definitely would do this again!

Maria Ball

Google March 2024

Such a Great Experience

Such a great experience with this company, the crew went above and beyond to make our tour a great experience. The best part was when they let the kids drive the boat, that really was the highlight of their trip. Daniel and Jordan were incredible, very good and friendly service.

Dominique Stem

Google March 2024

Tons of Dolphins to see!

A wonderful time! Highly recommend. We did the 12pm dolphin cruise and OMG there were tons of dolphins to see. It was amazing. The tour guides were AMAZING! They were personable, friendly & kept the boat lively. Outside of the dolphins, the highlight to me was the fact that they let the children drive the boat on the way back. I would highly recommend!

Kristine Graham

Google February 2024

We saw so many dolphins

We had the *best* time on our cruise! We saw so many dolphins, enjoyed the music and adult beverages, and had great conversations with Cody and Addison. Definitely recommend!

Kelsey Stahlke

Google January 2024

10/10 recommend

The tour guide is entertaining, funny, and informative. We saw sooo many dolphins and it was cool to see them play in the wake. 10/10 recommend

Jamie Burks

Google January 2024

Memories that will last

One of the best experiences of our lives. We’ve done multiple dolphin cruises and nothing has compared to this Captain/Crew…these guys are the best. They created memories that will last a lifetime for my 11-year-old daughter and I…I hope they know how incredible they are. Thank you both!

Chris Beaty

Google January 2024

Best thing

Best thing we did as a couple in 17 years.

Angelique McVey

Google January 2024

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Destin area!

The dolphin cruise was so much fun for our group of adults with special needs. They had a blast dancing to the music, feeding the seagulls, and spotting the dolphins. They even let them drive the boat! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Destin area! They say dolphin sightings are guaranteed, and we saw them several times!

Cathy Brett

Google January 2024

Thank you for a wonderful time!

Wonderful guides, very thoughtful and energetic guys. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Durandal R

Google December 2023

Fantastic experience

Fantastic experience, Cody and crew were fantastic! We saw lots of dolphins, and they did a great job of making things fun! Would recommend any day.

Crystal M

Google December 2023

The sunset was breathtaking!

Great team and the best trip out ever! We saw dolphins repeatedly, and the sunset was breathtaking!

Lisa W

Google December 2023

Great for any age!

I can’t believe how awesome the dolphin cruise was! The crew is fun, great music and so much to see. Great for any age, but the kids were enthralled to see so many dolphins!

Ashley B

Google December 2023

It was unbelievable

Such a great experience as a family. We saw so many dolphins, it was unbelievable, and Jordan and Daniel’s service was 5/5. Highly recommend!

Joan K

Google December 2023

What a wonderful experience

Went with our family. What a wonderful experience. Shout out to Addison and Cody.

Makayla K

Google December 2023

The best experience ever!

The best experience ever I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Ashley B

TripAdvisor November 2023

We will be coming back annually now!

One of the best tours we have been on! So many dolphin and Jordan and Daniel were wonderful! The customer service was great. We will be coming back annually now!

Crystal M

TripAdvisor November 2023

Best trip to book!

Kody and Addison make the best team!! We took so many beautiful pictures and videos of both the sunset and dolphins!! Highly recommend!!

John Watson

Google November 2023

We will most certainly be back!

Cody & Jordan were terrific hosts on this Dolphin excursion and our party of five enjoyed this very much. We will most certainly be back!

Ann Draxler

Google November 2023

It was amazing!

We took the sunset dolphin cruise. It was amazing! Not only did we see dozens of dolphins, but Captain Cory and Addison made the entire trip so much fun! I highly recommend!!

Jen Defeo

Google November 2023

What a tour!!!

Wow!! What a tour!!! Cody and Addison went above and beyond!!! Even played Taylor Swift for my teen!

Abby Seyfried

Google November 2023

Experience of a lifetime

This was one of the best cruises that I’ve taken! The crew was outstanding and very fun, not to mention TERRIFIC dolphin sightings!!! We will be coming back on our next trip!!! Google won’t let me share a video, but we had dolphins jumping in our waves right beside the boat. Also got to watch a baby dolphin having fun!!! Experience of a lifetime.

Ashley Bushey

Google November 2023

Great Family Experience

Such a great experience as a family. We saw so many dolphins, it was unbelievable and Jordan and Daniel’s service was 5/5. Highly recommend!

Lisa Tvedt-Wray

Google November 2023

Awesome Dolphin Cruise

I can’t believe how awesome the dolphin cruise was! The crew is fun, great music and so much to see. Great for any age, but the kids were enthralled to see so many dolphins!

June B

Google October 2023

This is the cruise to take!

Great time, great crew. Lots of fun and beautiful sunset. This is the cruise to take!

Heather H

Google October 2023

Very Enjoyable

This was a great trip and very enjoyable. The crew was exceptional an engaged in making the experience very enjoyable. Everything we hoped this trip would be was achieved and we recommend the sunset dolphin cruise for a high quality excursion.

Tina H

Google October 2023

We saw so MANY Dolphins!

OMG, this was the BEST water cruise ever! So much fun and the two guys that were operating the boat were incredible and so interactive with everyone!!! Don’t hesitate, do this cruise! We saw so MANY Dolphins!

John W

Google October 2023

We will most certainly be back!

Cody & Jordan were terrific hosts on this Dolphin excursion and our party of five enjoyed this very much. We will most certainly be back!

Liz K

TripAdvisor October 2023

Spontaneous Sunset Tour

Fantastic spontaneous cruise around the harbor and out the pass! Our crew was knowledgeable and tons of fun!

Frances U

TripAdvisor October 2023

Awesome Adventure

AJ’s Seaquest Sunset Dolphin Cruise was the highlight of our trip to Destin. Captain Cody and Jordan were fantastic!!! The dolphins swam with the boat and we got alot of great photos. We can’t wait to go back.

Jessica B

Facebook October 2023

I highly recommend AJ's

We had another cruise booked but had to cancel due to they weren’t handicap friendly. So we last minute booked with this company for a cruise on 10/22. Loved the captain and his deck hand! So helpful in getting my husband on the boat with his rollator. Plus they were very entertaining and great guides. Made sure everyone no matter where you sat got a good glimpse of the dolphins as we came upon them. It was nice that they served us drinks. Good variety for all. I highly recommend AJ’s and will definitely be using them again in the future.

Kayla F

TripAdvisor October 2023

Excellent Time

Awesome time. Would for sure do this again. The crew was amazing!!! For the money you got to see so much.

Brenda W

TripAdvisor October 2023

Excellent

My husband and I went on the sunset dolphin cruise and it was fantastic. The crew was very engaging. We definitely saw a lot of dolphins too. Great experience. I highly recommend this tour.

Glen B

TripAdvisor October 2023

Dolphin and Sunset Cruise

We had a great time and I highly recommend that you book with them for the dolphin and sunset cruise.

Kenzie O

Google September 2023

Definitely a MUST in Destin!!

Cody and Daniel did a great job! Would recommend them to everyone. This was such a great experience, it’s definitely a MUST in Destin!!

Earl Hurt

Google September 2023

Definitely recommend!!!

The dolphin cruise was awesome as always!!! This makes probably about 5 or 6 times doing it they are always fun for adults or kids!!! Definitely recommend!!!

Lisa Gay

Google September 2023

Best Birthday present ever!!!

Best Birthday present ever!!! A loud SHOUTOUT to Nick and Cody. These guys went over and above to provide an extraordinary evening on the Sunset Dolphin Cruise. I ended my week in Destin with this outing and left with a full heart. Had a BLAST!!! Dolphins are some amazing creatures.

Gretchen A. McNally

Google September 2023

Highly recommend!!!!

We went on the 90 minute dolphin trip- my favorite activity of the trip! So much fun, the 2 guys working were AWESOME, highly recommend!!!!

Sandra Youngblood

Google August 2023

Well worth it!

Fireworks on Thursday nights with Addison and the other guy! Kids (8 & 9) had a blast. Everyone one had a blast! I cannot recommend enough! Well worth it!

Eric Marchand

Google August 2023

Had the best time!

Had the best time! Great tour, great crew, loved when they let kids pilot the boat! But the best part is when 1000 horsepower is opened up! Try to wipe the smile off my face

Jessica Terry

Google August 2023

It was amazing!

We did the snorkel and dolphin excursion and it was amazing, our group got lucky enough to see a whale shark! Cody and his crew were friendly and fun. On the way back in the kids get a turn at the wheel and it’s a wonderful experience for them! If you want to have a good time with your family I highly recommend AJ’s. We will always book our excursions with AJ’s.

Angel Fuertes

Google August 2023

Our family had so much fun!

Our family had so much fun! We enjoyed the ride on the boat, snorkeling and of course… the kids had so much fun being the “captain” sailing the boat!

LaTisha Ingram

Google July 2023

It was the highlight of our vacation trip.

It was the highlight of our vacation trip. Our tour guys were amazing! The kids all got to drive the boat, which my boys LOVED! We got to see the dolphins and the sunset was beautiful. Highly recommend doing the sunset cruise

Tiffani J

Google July 2023

We saw dolphins during both tours

I have done this Dolphin Cruise twice. I went on this tour a few months ago, and I really enjoyed it, and I appreciated what the crew stood for… When I felt like going on another tour, I didn’t consider any other company. It ended up raining during my second Dolphin Cruise. The crew prioritized our safety and made the right decision to cut the tour short. We were all given rainchecks, which are good any time. Zero complaints about this company. I will choose them again.

p.s. We saw dolphins during both tours.

Melissa S

Google July 2023

We had a great time!

We had a great time with Austin as our host/guide. He was such a cutie with an amazing personality. The free drinks on board were a great touch.

Durrel Dabney

Google July 2023

Absolutely loved it!

Absolutely loved it! It was well worth the money! I left the boat very intoxicated.

Brenda H

TripAdvisor June 2023 Family

Excellent

We had the best time! Cody & Addison made it so much fun! Definitely recommend Sunset cruise with them. Next time we come down this will for sure be on our go to list!

Angie

TripAdvisor June 2023 Family

So much fun!

We had the absolute best time!! They truly go out of their way to make it such a memorable experience! Thank you for being so much fun and for making our sunset cruise the highlight of our trip!

Beth K

TripAdvisor June 2023

Daytime Dolphin Cruise

We took the 1pm dolphin cruise and it was amazing!!! While the dolphins are going to do their thing our Captain worked hard to help us see them. Once he spotted them he was able to get them to jump in the boats wakes. I have a two minute video of several dolphins jumping the waves. We even saw a few sharks. It was a wonderful experience and worth the money! Highly recommend this company.

LaTisha Ingram

Google June 2023

Highlight of our vacation!

It was the highlight of our vacation trip. Our tour guys were amazing! The kids all got to drive the boat, which my boys LOVED! We got to see the dolphins and the sunset was beautiful. Highly recommend doing the sunset cruise.

Kayce

Google June 2023

Truly an extraordinary and unforgettable experience!

If you are seeking a truly extraordinary and unforgettable experience, the sunset boat cruise is an absolute must. The seamless blend of natural beauty, exceptional service, and the feeling of being one with nature is an unparalleled sensation. Cody and Addison made this cruise completely worth it! I was really impressed when the crew positioned the boat perfectly in view of the sunset. The best part for us was when the setting of the sun and the ending of the song, Purple Rain happened simultaneously! Very beautiful experience!

Kristen Krebs

Google June 2023 Family

It was the highlight of our week...

Our group took the Sea Quest snorkeling and dolphin adventure. We had a great experience. The captain and his crew were excellent. They were great with the kids and assured everyone had an awesome time. The boat was clean and safe. It was the highlight of our week for everyone in our party of 12 (ages 10-43).

Erin Galvin

Google May 2023 Family

AJ's Water Adventures was great!

AJ’s Water Adventures was great! We saw a ton of dolphins and even got to see two baby dolphins in the pod they found. They sped up the boat to get the dolphins to jump in the wake which was my kids favorite part. We highly recommend the tour!

Rebecca Smith

Facebook May 2023 Family

Highly recommend!

We did the dolphin cruise and it was so much fun! We saw a lot of dolphins and they were jumping out of the water while following our boat! My daughter got to drive the boat as well! Highly recommend!

Dan W.

Yelp May 2023

Everyone had a great time!!

We had a wonderful day with AJ’s Water Adventure dolphin cruise this week!! Saw a lot of dolphins and even got to cruise into the Gulf for awhile.  Great team leading the cruise! Everyone had a great time!!

shari blanner

Google May 2023 Family

We had so much fun!

We had so much fun! Well worth the money. The Captain was great and personable. He let children drive the boat. Addison was awesome kept the party going! A must if your in Destin.

Andy Spongeborn

Google May 2023

The daytime Dolphin Cruise was amazing

The daytime Dolphin Cruise was amazing. We had a great time and got to see so many dolphins. The guys operating the boat did a great job. Would recommend the tour to anyone visiting Destin.

Johnny W

Tripadvisor May 2023

Daytime Dolphin Cruise

Crew was very professional, entertaining and informative. Excellent customer service start to finish. We were able to site dolphins on 5 different occasions. Great fun, great value!

Emily White

Tripadvisor February 2023 Family

100% worth it!

Our group of 15 did the dolphin sunset cruise. The crew was absolutely AMAZING! This was the best part of our trip! Our group was ages 4-46. We would all 10/10 recommend these guys! The kids are still talking!!

Chris Warburton

Facebook May 2023 Family

HIGHLY recommend!!!

This was my second cruise at AJ’s and this time I brought my teenage kids. The sunset cruises are so much fun, and the crew was the reason we came back to AJ’s–especially Remi, he has so much positive energy and the kids just loved him! Can’t wait to do it again next time, hopefully sooner than later! HIGHLY recommend!!!

Caroline

Tripadvisor March 2023 Family

Even better than we expected!

Our family loved the dolphin tour! Our captain was humorous and kept us engaged with fun facts about the area and dolphins! We got to see many dolphins up close, which was super cool for our kids!

Anthony G

Tripadvisor March 2023 Family

Awesome tour

Sunset Dolphin Cruise was amazing. Captain and crew were professional and very fun. Saw lots of dolphins, fed seagulls, danced on the boat. Kids got to take pictures at the wheel with the captain. Worth every penny!

©2024 AJ's Water Adventures. All rights reserved.

Site by KMA